SURRENDER (2015) A Cozy Novel

Surrender, is the first installment in the Morgan Jane Winters Murder Mystery Series.  It's  a smart, captivating, fast paced delight that will leave you guessing ‘whodunit’ until the very end. It promises to engage your mind with its plot twists and turns; ignite your sense of humor with the realities of life that make you laugh; and tug at your heart with a hope filled spiritual thread.

 The Morgan Jane Winters ​ 

Mystery Series, With A 




HIDE AND SEEK (2017) A Cozy Novel

Psychiatrist Morgan Jane Winters is at it again, as she takes us on another exciting heart-pounding, crime solving, ride through the eclectic city of New Orleans.  When a suspicious fire, in an upscale Algiers Point neighborhood leaves a trail of broken hearts and three dead bodies, secrets protected with lies and carnage become the order of the day.   ​

As expected, the New Orleans Police Department and Commander of Special Investigations, Jackson Slade, enlist super sleuth, Dr. Morgan Jane Winters to aid in figuring out whodunit.  Plowing through the evidence, Morgan finds herself in a swell of life-threatening resentment, hostility, betrayal, and self-reflection. 

Hide and Seek is the second installment in the Morgan Jane Winters Murder Mystery series, warmly dubbed a Murder Mystery Series with a Message.  Jill Collins’ unique story telling takes a provocatively introspective look at the human condition, and the lengths some will go to protect their deadly dysfunction.   Hide and Seek, like Surrender, book one in the series, is a smart, fast paced, mind engaging read, with plot twists and turns, cozy humor, and a hope filled spiritual thread you’ll love.

Jill Collins